setrheart.blogg.se

Find my iphone app
Find my iphone app










However, if it’s been stolen, take a screenshot of the Find My iPhone page and give it to the police. If your iPhone is somewhere public such as a bar or restaurant, call them to see if you can get it back. Select your iPhone from the list of devices shown to view its location on the map. Enter your Apple ID and password, then click Find My iPhone, and then click All Devices. If you have another Apple device, such as an iPad, launch the Find My iPhone app and enter your Apple ID to see a map with all your devices.Īlternatively, head to on your computer. You can even track family members' devices.

find my iphone app

The app will work on an iPad, iPod Touch or an iPhone. Finally, download the free Find My iPhone app from the App Store. Ensure that Send Last Location is switched on so that your iPhone will record its last location before it runs out of battery. If you’re asked to sign in, enter your Apple ID. Go to Settings > iCloud > Find My iPhone on your iPhone and make sure the the feature is switched On. Set up Find My iPhoneįind My iPhone must be turned on first before it can be used to track your missing iPhone, so do this as soon as possible. Remember, all these steps will work for a missing iPad, too.

find my iphone app find my iphone app

#Find my iphone app how to

You can also lock or erase your iPhone remotely so that your personal information never falls into the wrong hands.īelow, we explain how to set up Find My iPhone, plus how to use it if the worst happens and your phone goes missing. Apple’s Find My iPhone app lets you locate your missing iPhone with its GPS tracking software.










Find my iphone app