setrheart.blogg.se

Gravity blanket
Gravity blanket




gravity blanket

Window.addEventListener('DOMContentLoaded', function() ) So, ditch the extra sheets, lose the layers, and let the Cooling Blanket breathe. Basically, it feels like you’re stuck in a toaster. The sheet stifles the blanket’s breathability and traps body heat, while the weight of the blanket itself intensifies and retains that warmth. It may not seem like a big deal, but using a secondary sheet beneath the Cooling Blanket completely counters the comforter’s signature cooling effect. The lesson?ĭo NOT use a sheet beneath a weighted blanket. My first night using the Gravity Blanket quickly revealed that this multi-layered technique was absolutely the wrong way to go. Since I was used to sleeping beneath both a comforter and an underlying sheet, I figured that, when I tried the Cooling Blanket, I’d be able to do the same. So, before switching to my Gravity Blanket, rather than using a single heavy layer, I would create the effect of a weighted blanket by wrapping myself in a well-formed blanket burrito. Normally, I curl up beneath a sheet and a cotton comforter, situated somewhere among a slightly concerning (definitely unnecessary) amount of pillows, occasionally topped with a soft, decorative throw. I naturally prefer the comfort and security of added compression for sleep. *Please note that this review reflects my personal experience and should not be used to supplement medical advice or expertise

gravity blanket

As someone who’s no stranger to “needing to chill out,” and since I prefer to sleep cooler, I opted for Gravity’s Cooling Blanket - so I could enjoy a good night’s rest, no sweat. It may seem counterintuitive to add a weighted blanket on top of mental or physical strain however, the Gravity Blanket is backed by multiple studies that illustrate the soothing, calming effects of full-body compression, Deep Touch Pressure therapy (DTP), as well as its positive effects on sleep and muscle recovery.Īs someone who struggles with anxiety (and therefore sleep), I decided to give Gravity Blanket a shot. It’s a heavy blanket.īut pull back the covers, and the purpose of the product becomes incredibly layered, and the story of its emergence as a wellness solution paints a complex picture of the social, professional, and personal expectations we harbor and inhabit each day.Īt its core, the Gravity Blanket is all about pressure the pressures we put on ourselves, the pressure we feel from the world around us, and the physical manifestation of those stressors as they impact our ability to rest and recover in the ways our bodies need. At first glance, a weighted blanket might not seem like anything special, and, honestly, the concept itself is pretty simple.






Gravity blanket